Women@K&K

Women@K&K is Kobre & Kim’s women’s initiative that focuses on the recruiting, retention and promotion of women throughout the firm. Women@K&K reflects Kobre & Kim’s strong commitment to support and promote women in the legal profession.


Women@K&K is Kobre & Kim’s women’s initiative that focuses on the recruiting, retention and promotion of women throughout the firm. Women@K&K reflects Kobre & Kim’s strong commitment to support and promote women in the legal profession. Almost 65% of all Kobre & Kim employees are members of populations that have been historically underrepresented in the legal industry, including women and people of color. Women@K&K, alongside Kobre & Kim's Diversity@K&K affinity group, strives to create opportunities for these groups to assume leadership and decision-making roles. The leadership team of Women@K&K ensures that the women of Kobre & Kim receive continued support in their career development and can build mentor and peer relationships throughout their time at the firm.

Our lawyers have been recognized by numerous organizations, including Chambers & Partners, The Legal 500, Law360, Global Investigations Review Women in Investigations, Benchmark Litigation’s Top Women in Litigation and Daily Business Review’s Top Women in Law. Kobre & Kim also cultivates alliances with external organizations and encourages participation throughout the firm. Our lawyers hold leadership roles in professional organizations, such as Women’s White Collar Defense Association, Female Fraud Forum, American Women Lawyers in London, Florida Association for Women Lawyers and California Women Lawyers.

In addition to external leadership roles, members of Women@K&K hold a range of offices and positions across Kobre & Kim, and this affinity group serves as a resource for employees of all genders and in every role at the firm – both lawyers and non-lawyers. We strive to cultivate opportunities for leadership and mentorship, create a platform to discuss issues that affect women at work, host social and professional development events, strengthen and develop relationships among firm employees and promote diversity and inclusion at the firm. Our members function as a sounding board and provide guidance on issues such as professional development and internal and external network building. We also work with other affinity groups within the firm to foster inclusion and a supportive environment for all Kobre & Kim employees.  

Some of Women@K&K’s initiatives include:

  • Women’s Mentoring Program: In addition to the firm’s existing mentoring programs, the Women’s Mentoring Program pairs attorneys, analysts and litigation assistants with a mentor from Women@K&K.
  • Women in Business Development: Women@K&K hosts “Lunch & Learn” sessions, which include interviews with external speakers who are leaders in their respective fields to discuss their professional accomplishments, their path in building successful careers and networks and their experiences with diversity and inclusion.
  • Women’s History Month: Women@K&K brings together colleagues across our global offices during Women’s History Month for celebrations and intersectional discussions through talks, happy hours and other events, often in conjunction with other affinity groups.
  • Networking Opportunities: Women@K&K supports external networking and encourages women at the firm to take leadership roles in external organizations. We also create internal networking opportunities by hosting happy hours, lunches, coffee breaks and other events to create space for our female colleagues to discuss their experiences and support and promote one another within the firm.
  • Cross-Over Events with Kobre & Kim Affinity Groups: We partner with Pride@K&K and Diversity@K&K to support each group’s initiatives.
  • Working Parents Initiative: Women@K&K, in partnership with Pride@K&K, Diversity@K&K and other firm stakeholders, strives to improve the lives of Kobre & Kim employees who are parents or considering becoming parents through its Working Parents Initiative. The Working Parents Initiative provides support for employees taking parental leave, conducts research into fertility and adoption benefits and seeks to promote wellness among employees who are parents.

Mangold Rebecca Thumb 126x127Becky Mangold
Lawyer | New York
+1 212 488 1271
Rebecca.Mangold@kobrekim.com

gabriela m ruiz thumb3Gabriela Ruiz
Lawyer | São Paulo
+1 305 967 6110
Gabriela.Ruiz@kobrekim.com

danielle l rose thumb3Danielle Rose
Lawyer | New York
+1 212 488 1209
Danielle.Rose@kobrekim.com

Caitlin Hastings Thumb 126x128Caitlin Hastings
Manager, Attorney Development | Washington DC
+1 202 964 5081
Caitlin.Hastings@kobrekim.com

Evelyn Baltodano Sheehan Thumb 126x128Evelyn Sheehan
Lawyer | Miami
+1 305 967 6112
Evelyn.Sheehan@kobrekim.com

wilkins polly thumb 126x128Polly Wilkins
Lawyer | London
+44 (0) 20 3301 6595
Polly.Wilkins@kobrekim.co.uk

Tuminelli Amanda Thumb 126x128Amanda Tuminelli
Lawyer | New York
+ 1 212 488 1284
Amanda.Tuminelli@kobrekim.com

Swette Alexandria Thumb 126x129Alexandria Swette
Lawyer | New York
+1 212 488 4917
Alexandria.Swette@kobrekim.com

Gabrielle Liu 128Gabrielle Liu
Lawyer | Hong Kong
+852 2127 3221
Gabrielle.Liu@kobrekim.com.hk

Miranda Ching Headshot 126 x 126Miranda Ching
Lawyer | London
+44 (0) 20 3301 6581
Miranda.Ching@kobrekim.com

Faye Horsman 126 x 128Faye Horsman
Director, Legal Talent Acquisition | London
+44 (0) 20 3301 6582
Faye.Horsman@kobrekim.com

Berman Erika Thumb 126x128Erika Berman
Lawyer | Washington DC
+1 202 664 1965
Erika.Berman@kobrekim.com

Morris Victoria Thumb 126x128Victoria R. Morris
Lawyer | Miami
+1 305 967 6131
Victoria.Morris@kobrekim.com

Enis Alison Thumb 126x128Alison Enis
Director, Attorney Development | New York
+1 646 448 6263
Alison.Enis@kobrekim.com

Monica Giradi3Monica A. Girardi
Manager, Legal Talent Acquisition | New York
+1 646 448 6257
Monica.Girardi@kobrekim.com

Brohee Stephanie Thumb 126x129Stephanie Brohee
Assistant Manager, Litigation Assistant Program | New York
+1 646 448 6284
Stephanie.Brohee@kobrekim.com

Michelle Tunger 126 x 129Michelle Tunger
Analyst | New York
+1 646 971 1352
Michelle.Tunger@kobrekim.com

Hali Woods 126 x 128Hali Woods
Analyst | New York
+1 646 971 1402
Hali.Woods@kobrekim.com