Kobre & Kim Presents: Monetizing Large Judgments and Arbitration Awards


March 11, 2014

Kobre & Kim partnered with the Association of Corporate Counsel for a live webinar, which took place on April 24, 2014, to discuss the hot-button issue of enforcing international judgments and arbitration awards.

In today’s global market, obtaining a multimillion-dollar judgment is only half the battle. As the value of judgments and arbitration awards coming out of large-scale disputes continues to rise, so does the challenge of enforcing them. 

In this session, Kobre & Kim’s internationally recognized asset recovery team will discuss how today’s sophisticated judgment debtors often protect assets by holding them in a variety of structures in offshore financial centers around the world, creating challenging roadblocks to efficient and prompt recovery that can only be overcome with the right tools and strategies.

The panel broke down the complexity of the international judgment enforcement and asset recovery process through real-world examples and the alternative fee structures available to minimize costs and risks.

About the Webinar:

Date:    Thursday, April 24, 2014
Time:   9:00 – 10:00am EDT
             2:00 – 3:00pm BST
             9:00 – 10:00pm HKT

Complimentary CLE/CPD credit will be offered in various locations through the ACC. For more information regarding CLE/CPD credit by jurisdiction, please click HERE